NPP Day 25: An assortment of nudes

A quick post today, because the lighting in my apartment was a pile of garbage

day 25 1

From left to right: Sephora by OPI in Three Way Mirror, Sally Hansen Miracle Gel in Twiggy, and Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure in Shell We Dance? and Choco-Latte

Three Way Mirror: Super weird name, but this is a great polish. It’s a deep, pink-leaning-nude with great coverage and wear time. This is one of my favorites.

Twiggy: This is a weird color choice for me. It’s the color of a coffee that you’ve put WAY too much milk in, and it’s not something I normally reach for, but it’s truly a great formula. It took one coat for full opacity (though I usually do two). I’m keeping this.

Shell We Dance?: This is basically just another nude pink french polish, but I’m a sucker for the brush and the formula, so I’ll be keeping this.

Choco-Latte: This polish is apretty close match to the color of my skin (though it doesn’t show it in my horribly-lit photos), so it’s the true definition of a nude. I’ve repeatedly said I love this formulation of polish, so I don’t need to say it again. This is a keeper.

And here’s the look that I had to heavily adjust in photoshop because it’s hella dark out, and even then, the tone looks a little more orange than it really is in person:

day 25 2

And what a surprise. Four more keepers.

signature

One thought on “NPP Day 25: An assortment of nudes

  1. Pingback: In lumina

Leave a Reply

